Annual Subscription: 

Members £15.00


£3.00 per meeting

To apply for membership please come along to one of our meetings, or email the Secretary:

The membership fee includes approximately ten meetings per year, usually a speaker, the occasional visit to historical venues, regular newsletters and a programme of events. Most speaker meetings are held at Southwell Library on the 4th Wednesday of the month (except August and December) and commence at 7.30 pm. The Corona Virus has prevented us meeting since February 2020, but we hope to resume regular meetings in the late summer/autumn.


President: Professor Stanley Chapman

Chairman: Mike Kirton

Vice-Chairman: David Birkett

Secretary: Carol Fitzgerald

Treasurer: Diane Fenton

Committee Members: Jo Grant; Maureen Formoy; Dr Peter Lyth; Professor Mike Wilkinson.